House Price Crash Forum

I’m a mortgage broker – my middle-class clients are in a debt spiral and can’t afford their lives

HOLA441
  • Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

HOLA442
HOLA443
HOLA444
HOLA445
HOLA446
HOLA447
5 minutes ago, Frankie Teardrop said:

image.png.d215a6583931d98db25597c445e2c1b3.png

Charlotte might need to get a new job...

Charlotte is probably happy to pay a 60% marginal tax and send the kids to a public school. Charlottes in France, Germany the US think Charlotte isn’t extremely good with numbers as they pay taxes and do not need to send their kids to a private school. 

Charlotte, rather than a new job, should demand her MP to put the bloody money she pays every month to the taxman in good use. 

HOLA448

About time to be honest, too many people have been living beyond their means for far too long and now the piper must be paid.

My household has a net income of over £200k but you certainly wouldn't know it to look at us and we definitely don't feel rich, we live within our means and have zero debt. Compare that to my friends who are also professional couples but mostly earn less and live a far more flamboyant lifestyle and who bought big houses. Though banks of mum and dad did some pretty heavy lifting (we had no such luck sadly) I never understood how they could live so recklessly, obviously using debt to fund holidays, new cars, nights out, etc. Not to mention the cost of multiple kids, whereas we chose to only have one.

Many are going to come unstuck over the coming years. I weep for the kids.

HOLA449
HOLA4410
HOLA4411
HOLA4412
HOLA4413
HOLA4414
2 hours ago, nero120 said:

About time to be honest, too many people have been living beyond their means for far too long and now the piper must be paid.