House Price Crash Forum

Is This Price Correct?

HOLA441

Our local jeweller (who we've bought sovereigns from in the past) is currently offering early victorian gold sovereigns at £220 each (as of a phone call 10 minutes ago). This seems cheap (by about £20) on today's prices... I'm not an expert on gold by any means, but should I be dashing out any buying this as it seems to be less than average recent market value...

Any advice welcome.... I'm only a small investor trying to get a reasonable return on small investments...

HOLA442

Our local jeweller (who we've bought sovereigns from in the past) is currently offering early victorian gold sovereigns at £220 each (as of a phone call 10 minutes ago). This seems cheap (by about £20) on today's prices... I'm not an expert on gold by any means, but should I be dashing out any buying this as it seems to be less than average recent market value...

Any advice welcome.... I'm only a small investor trying to get a reasonable return on small investments...

Sell GOLD, you'll make more money than buying it now.

HOLA443

I'm buying. Big time.

My brother says sovereigns are going even cheaper in auctions.

http://kingworldnews.com/kingworldnews/KWN_DailyWeb/KWN_DailyWeb.html

Tib

Good luck Gold Ramper. The gold ramping is incredible now. For people on HPC that recognise a housing bubble you seem blind to the fact that GOLD at it's present level is massively over-valued and your desire to either protect your paper money means you'll loose just as much as paper, or your greed to make a fast buck means you will loose everything.

Good luck though, it's your gamble. What we don't need is someone posting on here saying can they save 20 quid on a gold coin, i';m half expecting them to post saying...This is where im selling them....

HOLA444