House Price Crash Forum

Gb Injects Money Into The Money Markets ......

I am sure you guys know this already.

It was just announced on RADIO 2 NEWS.

Not sure the exact amount he is 'injecting' but it WAS billions.

What will be the consequences of this then ?

********************************************************************************

I can't believe what I am hearing/seeing lately, this is far worse than I ever thought it would be.

GB is now a joke.

This reminds me of what is must have been like in the days of the WALL STREET CRASH.

I remember the last 'crash' and I am sure I am right in thinking this seems a LOT worse !

Gal Bear - I am no expert on these matters but judging by previous liquidity injections the effect will be - not a whole lot.

That was sweet of him. Where does he find the cash? Or what bank was willing to give him the loan? as personally wouldn't rate his long term job prospects?

Or perhaps it is not a bail out at all, just generous induviduals donating to UK tax payers through the form of an interest free loan with no pay back date, hell they've been using those for years for party political funding, why not ramp it up a notch. Such Genius!

Edited by Yoss

It will mean more money flowing into markets that will give a good return i.e. commodities. This means higher food and fuel prices - thanks Gordon you great t*wat!

Does anyone know the total money the Bank of England has in reserve so it can make available as liquidity? Am I right in understanding that once it has lent out all the money in reserve any further money it makes available are not backed up by production/assets and as such lead directly to hyperinflation?

This sounds like a solution fit for the UK?

Weimar Republic The Early Years: Internal Conflict (1919–1923)