House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
The Masked Tulip

Britons Feel Pinch Ahead Of Budget

One woman from Bristol wrote: "I think there is a split between those that have made money in property, paid off their mortgages and then those of us who are faced with paying off student loans whilst trying to raise vast amounts of money to buy ourselves somewhere to live. I am a lawyer earning good money, yet I can't afford to buy somewhere to live - has there ever been a point in history where this would be the case?"

http://business.timesonline.co.uk/tol/busi...icle3524235.ece

More than half the 2,476 people who had completed the survey by this afternoon said that they are eating out in restaurants less often than a year ago,

Well boo Fecking hoo!! I'd like to take the chancellor to one of the "starter homes" grab him by the be8lls and say "look you can't swing a Darling in here!"

Taxes are going up and more steath taxes are being added and for what i ask.

Bins will not be emptyed unless the lid is shut right down and we have no chance of a state pension so just what are we being made to pay for.

Even the Mafia pretends to provide a service to shop keeps who fall under it's control by providing protection for thugs on the streets.

it's better to fight when your young than find it out later when you are cold and hungry.

my heart bleeds, so I am so moved to point out that they should get scavenging :

http://www.guardian.co.uk/money/2007/feb/1...reers.graduates

That´s nothing new here in Spain. You get loads of people scavenging around bins and skips here. It´s great if you want to chuck out stuff as you don´t have to bother taking it to the local dump. Anything you put out will disappear, from washing machines to clothes. A few months ago, I threw out the last of my old kitchen cupboards. Within half an hour, the hinges had gone, then someone else took the doors and another person came and took the rest.