House Price Crash Forum
Confounded

A&l Closed Sharply Down By 32.8%

http://www.advfn.com/p.php?pid=quote&c...p;symbol=L%5EAL.

A&L Closed Sharply DOWN by 32.8%

This is looking very Ominous :o:o

I drew money out of B&B today thinking A7A would be alright for a while, this is not looking good!

I don't get it...

everyone on here was saying a few days ago that A&L were funded differently from Northern Rock.

Suddenly A&L takes a dive, is this just not the case because of uncertainty in the banking sector. Surely A&L are "safe", compared to NR who are funded through securitisation issues.

Enlighten me, for I am but a newbie here!

Guest Popalot

Withdrew 100k from A&L on Friday. Checked again it was closed and en route to my bank. It was. Phew. Took ages to get through. Really sweet girl at end of phone, sounded very down and resigned to the pattern.

IMHO you do not get a drop in share price of such a magnitude (almost as much as NRK today) without a substantial rumour going round the City. :ph34r:

I drew money out of B&B today thinking A7A would be alright for a while, this is not looking good!

I had a feeling A&L may be next so I moved all my savings out of there on saturday morning - just hope they reach my account on Wednesday!

Alliance and Leicester down 22% but no mention of this yet. :huh:

Down 32%!!! according to the FT at 1630. That's a 50% drop in shareprice in ten days - with 20,000,000 shares traded today alone. What's going on? They're looking as shaky as NR!

Wemb

Down 32%!!! according to the FT at 1630. That's a 50% drop in shareprice in ten days - with 20,000,000 shares traded today alone. What's going on? They're looking as shaky as NR!

Wemb

I think that the market has caught a dose of the jitters and A&L being medium sized like NR had to drop a bit, watch them tomorrow, they will spring back when it is realised their funding differs to that of NR.

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...T8&refer=uk