House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
REP013

Vanishing Commercial Paper A Symbol Of Credit Woes

I'm sure this is bad news but how / can this affect us this side of the pond?

I know that there were issues with Barclays etc. Is this linked?

A response from one of you "experts" would be much appreciated.

LINK

NEW YORK (Reuters) - The U.S. commercial paper market shrank again last week and has lost 11 percent of its value in just a month, according to Federal Reserve data showing credit markets remain troubled.

I'm sure this is bad news but how / can this affect us this side of the pond?

I know that there were issues with Barclays etc. Is this linked?

A response from one of you "experts" would be much appreciated.

LINK

Well, no-one else has had a go so I will - I am a partial expert on some bits of this but not all of them, perhaps some of the various hedge fund managers and structurers on the forum can fill the gaps and make corrections.