House Price Crash Forum
Guest vicmac64

Will Unemployment Rise On The Back Stalling Hpi

Guest vicmac64

With all the negative sentiment about right now - coupled with many families being at breaking point as far as their finances are concerned. Factor in massive overspending on credit cards and mewing to facilitate this (something that must surely decline in the face of tightening credit criteria) - I think we about to see stage two of the HPC unfold.

My background is the furniture trade and I have it on good authority that the picture is anything but rosy right now - to put it succinctly business has fallen off a cliff!

Can anyone else from different retail backgounds tell me what is going on in your sector?

I can see massive redundancies in the furniture sector - and I won't be surprised that this wont hold for the entire retail sector in general.

Welcome to the Great Crash 2!!

With all the negative sentiment about right now - coupled with many families being at breaking point as far as their finances are concerned. Factor in massive overspending on credit cards and mewing to facilitate this (something that must surely decline in the face of tightening credit criteria) - I think we about to see stage two of the HPC unfold.

My background is the furniture trade and I have it on good authority that the picture is anything but rosy right now - to put it succinctly business has fallen off a cliff!

Can anyone else from different retail backgounds tell me what is going on in your sector?

I can see massive redundancies in the furniture sector - and I won't be surprised that this wont hold for the entire retail sector in general.

UNEMPLOYMENT IS THE NEW CPI!!!

just watch as our(tommy cooper) fantastic magician deceives the masses by stating the NUMBER OF PEOPLE IN WORK...OR THE JOBLESS RATE....completely forgetting to mention the horrid expansion in immigration is distorting the figures.