House Price Crash Forum
marsdei

Inspection Trip - The Greens - Morocco

Hello All

I have an inspection trip lined up with Saffron Villas, and as I am new to investing I was wondering if anyone could offer a some questions that I could ask?

Thanks

I'm sorry, but if you don't have an idea of what questions to ask, you should not even be going. (If this is a a developer/agent subsidised trip, well..... you deserve to be fleeced.)

I'm sorry, but if you don't have an idea of what questions to ask, you should not even be going. (If this is a a developer/agent subsidised trip, well..... you deserve to be fleeced.)

Thanks, thats exactly the type of reponse I needed!

I do have questions, quite a number of them actually, but was hoping for some positve input from the more experienced investors in hope they could add some questions that they have only found to ask from their past experiences of overseas investment.

Obviously, from your comments a forum is not the place to ask, @rse hole.

You must feel quite comfortable hiding behind your keyboard wondering if you would have the bottle to give such a negative comment face to face.

marsdei,

You haven't exactly been overwhelmed with responses, have you ?. This may be because there are new investors who post without seeming to have made any effort on their own behalf, and want it all doing for them.

If you list the questions you are planning to ask, and then ask if there is anything you might have missed you will probably get a positive response.

My views on developer/agent sponsored inspection trips still stand. Always visit under your own steam; less pressure and more scope for negotiation.

marsdei,

You haven't exactly been overwhelmed with responses, have you ?. This may be because there are new investors who post without seeming to have made any effort on their own behalf, and want it all doing for them.