House Price Crash Forum

I Am No Longer Sure If A Crash Will Happen

Hi

I am new to this chat board, but I have been reading the boards for the past 3 years.

I have held out for a crash, saved up a good deposit, but I an getting tired of paying dead money by renting.

I am starting to wish I had brought in 2004 and am now thinking it would be a good time to buy because I cannot see a crash happening. Even with all the bad news, economic wise, prices are still going up, rather than crashing.

I think its time to stop hoping for a crash, and start making other plans to buy. What do you guys think?

Hi

I am new to this chat board, but I have been reading the boards for the past 3 years.

I have held out for a crash, saved up a good deposit, but I an getting tired of paying dead money by renting.

I am starting to wish I had brought in 2004 and am now thinking it would be a good time to buy because I cannot see a crash happening. Even with all the bad news, economic wise, prices are still going up, rather than crashing.

I think its time to stop hoping for a crash, and start making other plans to buy. What do you guys think?

If you need to buy a house to get on with your life and family (the importent stuff) and you have a secure job do it. If it's a short term investment or you see it as a way to get rich don't bother.

If I had enough money and was sure I could handle the morgage I'd get a house whatever the price.

Edited by Ipodjunky
Hi

You are right - 2004 would have been a good time to buy. Not much you can do about that now, however.

I think the decision (leaving aside personal, non-financial considerations like starting a family, etc) depends on your part of the country. If you're in the South East (particularly the capital), then yes; I would buy.

Hi

Are you a troll? Just curious 'cos of one thing you said.

Hi