House Price Crash Forum
Pindar

Half Of Properties Will Be Second Homes By 2026

Guest Bart of Darkness
In three ground breaking speeches at the Property Investor Show (22 – 24 September, ExCeL London), David will reveal why at least half of all properties in the UK will be second homes or buy-to-let by 2026.

Hmmmm.....

("David" is property expert David Lawrenson, of www.lettingfocus.com... )

Hmmmm.....

2 years ago I argued we might return to the Victorian model where many more people rented than was the case recently.

Dickens would feel right at home.

Who cares if half of all property will be second homes by 2026.

The fact anyone claims to know such, is hillarious.

Someone should go, and ask him what 'the kids' will be wearing in 2026.

2 years ago I argued we might return to the Victorian model where many more people rented than was the case recently.

Dickens would feel right at home.

I've been saying since about 2000 that we're well on the road to a return to the Victorian model. So many signs of those times are apparent, e.g. Wetherspoons are the new 'Gin Lane' with knobs on. Cheap booze to placate the renting serfs.

It seems that the servant class for the super-rich will consist predominantly of immigrants and ex-chavs (that's after the benefits have been taken away). Most of the productive resourceful people, middle and working class, will emmigrate. That's all unless there's a revolution of course.