House Price Crash Forum
debtfree

Message For Ttrtr,

Compact Oxford English Dictionary

slave

• noun 1 historical a person who is the legal property of another and is forced to obey them.

Question: how does it feel to collect rent from other fellow humans .. ?

Answer: because im a slave driver...

slave

• noun 1 historical a person who is the legal property of another and is forced to obey them.

Please dont knock him.

He may scratch a living from his debt-geared BTL portfolio built up partly by astuteness, but mostly through luck. Like most Antipodeans he probably suffers from an acute inferiority complex, but he actually provides an extremely valuable service by providing inexpensive and subsidised rental property.

Please dont knock him.

He may scratch a living from his debt-geared BTL portfolio built up partly by astuteness, but mostly through luck. Like most Antipodeans he probably suffers from an acute inferiority complex, but he actually provides an extremely valuable service by providing inexpensive and subsidised rental property.

That may well be...but that is not his primary motive. We are long forward from the days where an honest bob or two was made from renting a bit of surplus. The ONLY motives for doing this sort of thing nowadays are:

1. You have bought a place where you no longer live but might do so one day, so rent it out. Fair enough.

2. You con a bank (or do they con you?) into getting 100% BTL mortgages so you can cash in on the perceived inflation on property.

VP

slave

It's idiot posts like these that show people's true motive, to get something for less than it's really worth. Would you like to be released from your slavery by being given free accomodation? Of course you would. Who would be the slave then in that situation?

Anyway I looked up some words of my own & there was no reference to slavery or any implication that tenants weren't free to go elsewhere or to make their own arrangements for their accomodation.