House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Twopper

This Is Money - House Prices

I am fairly new to following the house prices but I have been reading This Is Money (by the Daily Mail).

With everything that been happening over the past week I am amazed that it has taken them 11 days to finally post this load of drivel about 1 small seaside town!

http://www.thisismoney.co.uk/mortgages/hou...2&in_page_id=57

Am I wasting my time with TIM?

What should I be reading for a balanced impartial report on the housing market?

:)

What should I be reading for a balanced impartial report on the housing market?

:)

Funny you should mention that...

Edited by BandWagon

It would be fair to say that we have a 'slant' in our opinions but we also TRY to debunk the myths and obvious VI reporting.

You have to consider that property and associated businesses account for something like 40% of ADVERTISING REVENUE in the media. Mobile Phones/ Ringtones may be slightly higher. SO they are NOT going to bite the hand that feeds them.

The reason why this forum is so BIAS is because the BULLS do not declare themselves as bulls and very rarely come up with a substanciated arguement.

IE.

Typical post:

Oh house prices are falling are they look at this!!!!

httP:://www.shitemove.co.uk/press release/flotation strategy/february report

They're flying of the shelves - Get real losers, house prices only go up!

Spank_The Monkey

Alls they seem to show is a link to something that we have already seen. This type of post is gloating but it does not make it fact. We generally debunk these reports with COUNTER SPIN!

Alls I am saying is DONT BE SURPRISED TO SEE Haliwide/Rightmove/RICS/NAEA/ODPM getting a lot of column inches.

Best impartial advice is talk to people in your area!

TB

Funny you should mention that...

:D