House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Guest_James Toney_*

Can't See A Crash Happening At All Now

Can't see a crash happening at all now, hope I am wrong though as I really want it to happen.

I have told too many people it will happen, and looking at it I have been saying it for 3 years.

Things in the last few months have changed here in the north west

Houses in the north west are selling, and selling for asking prices and selling quick.

Not saying where I live but a couple bought the house down the road from me, nice house, they paid 120k for it about 2 years ago, but I bought mine 5 years ago for 45k

They have now split up and the house was on sale, for 137k, I thought there would be no way they will get it, or it will be on for months at that price, but it sold straight away.

I went passed my first house that I sold for 27k about 5 years ago, and saw that next door was for sale for 92k I could not believe it. Has not sold yet so I will be looking with interest.

Also a street where my mam lives council estate where houses where 15-25k at the most 5 years ago. House across the road for sale done out nice, shat area though, was talking to the owners 2 weeks ago and they were saying that they are putting it on for sale for 84k, was laughing to myself, thinking no way. Who the hell would live here in this area full of druggies, criminals, and pay that sort of money for it. I told my mam and said that they will not sell it is too high, people will not want to live here, it will still be for sale in 6 months

Went around yesterday sold sign, said they got their full money,

Remember this is a poor area and people do not earn 25k people earn 12-15k,

What is going on is this the trend now, because it has changed in the last couple of months.

I was hoping for an almighty crash and was hoping for at least 50%