House Price Crash Forum
ExeC

Offer Accepted

Well, I've followed what a few other bears have done on this forum.

After waiting and waiting, ive finally decided to make an offer which was accepted.

As a first time buyer i was getting more and more fustrated with the high house prices, but over time I came to realise that there are other factors at work at the moment.

The stupidly low interest rates are still making the higher house prices easier to swallow.

Yes ive seen post after post after post for over a year now arguing the same point, i agree theyre overpriced.

Ive been renting for 4 years, ive been paying the same amount each month in rent which I will now be paying to a full repayment mortgage.

Ive gone for a 10 year fixed rate as i completely agree interest rates will be going up over the next few years.

I just thought id post something different to the usual "Cut N Paste' Jobs about economists this or economists that, or spin this or spin that.

I also think there is a lot of spin inside this forum, there are other factors which are holding prices up at the moment, which i agree leads to a lot of fustrations.

After initially thinking there would be a 40% drop over the next few years, i honestly dont see prices dropping more than 10%, IF they even do that. I also suspect the trigger for this will happen once Interest rates start hitting 5.5 > 6%. And to be honest i really dont want to wait around for a couple more years renting to see what happens.

I want to live and I want to have a place I can call my own and do what I want in.

Im now moving from my third flimsey plasterboard new build house to a solid house, which has a warm feeling when you walk inside, the same feeling i had as a child when i lived with my parents in a home i called my own.

Im not a bull, but I dont think im a bear now either.