House Price Crash Forum
pobby

More Retail Gloom

In a previous post I explained that I am a free lance sales agent with over 6000 product lines which are many and various.Most of my retail customers are independent dealers.Bar a very few,all are reporting a downward trend which is really coming into play this year.

Even when I had a sales trip to Ireland last week ,most were saying tjhat trade is poor.Some dealers are saying this is worse than the 90s recession and I have one dealer who says in over 40 years of trading this is the worse he has seen it.

These problems will and are being compounded by rent reviews based on landlords re-valuing there properties and trying,in some cases,to double rents.I am sure that this is the reason that some HPCs who have already mentioned that they are seeing a number of closed shops

As a newbie I should really introduce myself.I am a baby boomer,I have next to no mortgage{I have other problems like crappy investment returnsto which to retireon}BUT I certainly am a bear.I saw the crash which affected me during the 90s.I see the this crazy,out of kilter housing boom and I am very,very angry that this has been allowed to happen.I am sorry for voting this lousy lot to power in 1997 but could not bring myself to vote Tory !

I have teen family members who have no chance of affording to rent, let alone by and I think it unfair that they should have to live at home for goodness knows how long.

Sorry for the length of this --------long live HPC!

Guest Winners and Losers

In a previous post I explained that I am a free lance sales agent with over 6000 product lines which are many and various.Most of my retail customers are independent dealers.Bar a very few,all are reporting a downward trend which is really coming into play this year.