House Price Crash Forum
houseface2000

What jobs do HPC's do? and what do you earn ?

Just wondering what people on this forum do for a living and earn ? I get the impression the most prolific posters work in IT and earn £50k + am I right ?

I am a Photographer and earn £22k

I'm going to be honest and say - I don't want to reveal either.

You may get more answers if you structure this as two anonymous polls...

25 minutes ago, crouch said:

an income appropriate to someone who has led a totally undistinguished life full of non achievement.

😄 Honesty is the best policy. 

4 hours ago, houseface2000 said:

Just wondering what people on this forum do for a living and earn ? I get the impression the most prolific posters work in IT and earn £50k + am I right ?

I am a Photographer and earn £22k

I take quite a few pictures but nobody pays me... do a mixture of jobs/work for little or sometimes no pay. Have worked for many years selling time and paying taxes......what you do and how much are paid is not a judge of who you are or what you are worth, don't  believe what they tell you. 😉

Stuff like photography is never going to be an earner, hasn't been for many years. I'm a hobbyist photographer and I appreciate the skill and talent to consistently take good photos, also proper use of lightroom etc is skillful and creative. In the digital era taking pictures ain't never going to be a great living. I would expect "professional" photographers to be rich kids who can afford it.

1 minute ago, smash said:

Stuff like photography is never going to be an earner, hasn't been for many years. I'm a hobbyist photographer and I appreciate the skill and talent to consistently take good photos, also proper use of lightroom etc is skillful and creative. In the digital era taking pictures ain't never going to be a great living. I would expect "professional" photographers to be rich kids who can afford it.

It depends on what photos they take.