House Price Crash Forum
oatbake

The HPC Message

I have been wondering lately whether there is an opportunity to raise awareness of the HPC cause through producing a video that could be shared on social media etc.

I think to have the most appeal, this would have to be apolitical and concentrate on this single issue... a positive message.

There is a great deal of sense spoken on this group but the wider population still do not seem to "get it". 

Ideas so far: 

- The lunacy of IO BTL and how landlords can outbid FTBs every single time (due to low interest rates).

- Why are high house prices seen as a good thing?

- Tax relief for landlords (They still get tax relief at the basic rate even after Section 24)

If done well, I can see this sort of thing *potentially* going viral. Deep down people know that house prices are behind many of the problems facing society today, especially young people. 

I have some basic knowledge with editing videos and 3D rendering for infographics etc.

Is this worth exploring? I might have a bit of a play with some ideas...

Just a thought...

8 minutes ago, oatbake said:

- The lunacy of IO BTL and how landlords can outbid FTBs every single time (due to low interest rates).

Definitely something I would share. With regards to the above point, I would add how housing benefit has made it so attractive at the tax payers expense. Why benefit is paid and who actually benefits.

Sounds like a plan. :) 

Don't forget how props artificially inflate house prices and LIAR LOANS spoiling things for us mere mortals.

36 minutes ago, oatbake said:

Is this worth exploring?

Absolutely! But regarding the content I have a few comments: