House Price Crash Forum
TheCountOfNowhere

House Price Mania

I've been doing the @HousePriceMania twitter account for 18 months or so now.

It's been pretty exhausting to be honest.

Not sure how many from here tune in, definitely a few so thanks for the support.

TheWig did his bit for a while and that was much appreciated.

I dont see where I can go with it now though, so I think i'm done with it (for) now.

Ive tried my best to get the insane house price meme into peoples mind ( via an annotated graph ) but it seems to have plateaued now with around 1550 followers

AFAICT no one wants to hear it, no one thinks prices will fall, prices only ever go up after all.  Not sure anyone is taking it seriously and it seems to me no matter what you say or who you contact you are ignored.

Politicians never interact ( although I would bet they are reading ) apart from the **** of a man (IMHO) who was the previous housing minister who made a sarcastic reply when I asked if he ever replied to tweets, considering his position ( that he no longer has ) he ( or his office ) should not have done that.

The bank of england ignore everything, not one peep from them.

The bankers dont like it up 'em and wont reply to me now, although they too must be getting the messages.

The current bubble prices seem to be unstoppable, nothing other than a total collapse in London will stop it now, but Carney the bubble man will just print more money and personally go out and buy houses with it  IMHO ( which oddly was a proposed Tory policy !!!! )

The BTL collapse is a possibility now, which is welcome, but do we really believe they will allow this ?  There's a budget in a few weeks, I could easily see another BTL prop in the pipeline from the man with the largest property portfolio in the government.

If anyone has any ideas of where to go with it or even if they want to take it over then send me a PM, maybe someone with some enthusiasm and fresh ideas where to go with it can improve it