House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

spunko2010

Why don't you post in the main forum?

I've been posting in the main Housing related forum for a few years, and only recently ventured over here into Off Topic. The thing that struck me was the number of users present here that don't post in the main forum. What are your reason(s) for not posting there? I'm intrigued...

I'll get the ball rolling: Aside from some post-Brexit excitement, I've mostly given up on the housing market as it depresses me so I don't really venture in there much any more.

I have found out much more useful info on here than on the main forum. When I joined it was the main forum info I was after. Now I do read it and comment sometimes - but off topic is where its at IMO.

Main forum is for specifically economic stuff. Off topic is for the more fun/useful/general knowledge type things.

As ccc says, some of the best threads are in Off topic.

7 minutes ago, ccc said:

I have found out much more useful info on here than on the main forum. When I joined it was the main forum info I was after. Now I do read it and comment sometimes - but off topic is where its at IMO.

Yep. The stuff Ive learned on this website is frankly staggering.  Websites Ive been led to people Ive never heard of before. My opinions and views are frankly 100% changed since I first came here 10 years ago and admittedly that was starting off on the main forum.  However the one thing this site doesnt really do well is house prices, and not only that Im truly over houseprices.  The crows will roost over house ownershipenslavement one day...... but when?????

Also wish there was a technical help forum on here too, where one could ask for technical or even general advice. Have a dozen queries but dont want to bog down the off topic with help requests.  There probably is a wealth of knowledge here

11 minutes ago, spunko2010 said: