House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Fudge

Deja Vu

Just finished looking through the local paper on property night.

Loads of new properties for sale

Loads of new properties to rent

Loads of reduced prices

Loads of new prices

Loads of reduced rent

New houses 100% part exchange

1/2 inch thick property section

Takes me back a bit ............ to around 1990!

Loads of reduced prices

Loads of new prices

Loads of reduced rent

all at double the price they should be...

what is it with sellers and this notion that the next person 24 months later is going to pay you DOUBLE its real value ? i wish they would hurry up and settle back to reality asap. its become tiresome.

Just finished looking through the local paper on property night.

Loads of reduced prices

Loads of new prices

Loads of reduced rent

Takes me back a bit ............ to around 1990!

Which area are you in? I have been tracking Rightmove for 6 months now and still the same old houses and same old prices - no movement at the lower end at all. I'm waiting to see a load of cheap 3-bed houses advertised for under £130k throughout Dorset but nothing yet!

Just load of crap properties. Prices look about right if you subtract £100k from the advertised price!!

Seeing lots of reduced in my local South West paper too. Still hugely overpriced though for what they are, especially some of the 2 bed terrace/semis!!

What an appropriate thread title, perhaps not in the way you intended though. I dont know whats true and whats not anymore. Spin vs Counterspin.

*yawns*

Im feeling weak and confused with all this. Im upping sticks to withington/west dids, for a cheap little one bed pad. Sign up for a 12 month contract in return for lower rentals. GF in tow, comfortable pants, box full of 'old shag' and some somerfields 'own brand' wine.

Edited by bob monkhouse