House Price Crash Forum

House Price Crash Please Elaborate

laurejon

HOLA441

I have been posting on and off on this forum for a couple of years.

In that time many posters have predicted a house price crash bolstering the claim with a convincing scientific explanation of why, and when.

However as of yet I fail to see any crash whatsoever!!.

This year in particular was predicted by many on this forum to be the year of the great crash, yet the figures out from the various bodies clearly show a rise.

For myself I maintain that only high interest rates will pull the market over, for so long as we have very very low interest rates as we do today then the market cannot possibly crash.

What are your views on this, anyone brave enough to predict meltdown in 2006 ? It would be interesting to hear the views.

HOLA442
HOLA443
Guest prudence

In that time many posters have predicted a house price crash bolstering the claim with a convincing scientific explanation of why, and when.

This year in particular was predicted by many on this forum to be the year of the great crash, yet the figures out from the various bodies clearly show a rise.

For myself I maintain that only high interest rates will pull the market over, for so long as we have very very low interest rates as we do today then the market cannot possibly crash.

What are your views on this, anyone brave enough to predict meltdown in 2006 ? It would be interesting to hear the views.

in Japan falling IRs crashed the market..

HOLA444

Hi laurejon where have you been the past four months I was getting a little worried about you, hope all is well. :)

Hi Charlie, I'm afraid all was not well but it is now.

A very familiar story these days, with the missus taking off with a younger model and my cash :-)

Still I can laugh about it all now, got Missus Mk9 now and back at work having had a bit of party with the old juice for a few months!!.