House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dave Beans

The Euros 2016

I forgot that it starts next week....So, who's going to win it? Probably the Spanish...The Germans haven't been convincing recently..

Us? Na. Ropey back four with Jordan ruddy Henderson in front of it...not a chance...

Are you doing that £50 million thing the brexit people have set up?

I went with France, but I have little football knowledge.

I was trying to avoid referendum speak!

Just looking at Bill Hill's odds...

http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/3171064/Euro-2016.html

Belgium are 11/1 and Italy are at 18s...No surprise that that France are 3/1, but not a chance of they stick Giroud up front.. :)

I think Belgium are consistently over rated and have been for years. And I have said this for years !!

Some very good players - but as a team ? Very average indeed.

Italy are way more likely to win it than Belgium.

I think England will be in the Dark Horse group, with Belgium, Croatia and Portugal.

Favourites have to be Germany, Italy, France and Spain. Any team can have an off day, so hard to choose who will come out on top.

Too many errors in them at the back.

Cahill, Stones, Walkies walker, Hart....need we say more?

How John Stones is "worth" £45m, is beyond me...

England will be out of the Euros before UK will be out of the EU.

A bit more upbeat than that, finally a couple of strikers with speed and actually know where the net is....Kane/ Vardy. the last time we had a potent strike force was Shearer/ Owen and we did well.

Please God don't play Sturridge....for England a cluelees chump that doesn't know where the bloody net is and never will be a world class striker.

Jeeze Sturridge's goal scoring record even worse than I feared 5 out of 18 including the likes of San Marino and my Granny and the wheel chair eleven. Who keeps putting this chumpo in the squad.

Now i have done it, he will win the golden boot.