House Price Crash Forum

Asking Prices For Homes Cut By £25,000 Amid Growing Fears About The Health Of The Property Market

HOLA441
HOLA442
HOLA443
HOLA444
HOLA445

wow, doesn't avert the fact they are still up 100% since 2012. :(

This can't be stressed enough. I've been laughing and crying at the market since 2005 but I can't remember a time when prices were so utterly insane as now. This is beyond a sick sick joke now. I'm at a complete loss to even understand how the so-called market can even function at these prices.

HOLA446
HOLA447

What a funny old market, all this time that London has seen rampant hpi whilst much of the rest of the uk has been stagnant (my area included)... now London is finally stalling/falling whilst much of the rest of the country (including my area) is going in to turbo crazy buying frenzy overdrive.

HOLA448
HOLA449
HOLA4410
HOLA4411

Daily Mail: Asking prices for homes cut by £25,000 amid growing fears about the health of the property market

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3581995/Asking-prices-homes-cut-25-000-amid-growing-fears-health-property-market.html

This story was just discussed on Channel 5's The Wright Stuff. Going on the reputation of estate agents, the panel found this bit of the article amusing....

" estate agents are often to blame as they give unrealistically high valuations for a property in order to win new business."

It was stated that the average discount has increased from almost £4 to £25k since the beginning of the year, leading the panel member to state, "this is enormous, but so are high prices!"

We all know how important sentiment is with this ponzi and sentiment is definately on the turn now. Only today we now have 3 stories in the MSM, so most of the public will get acess to this message.

http://www.standard.co.uk/business/housing-market-fears-grow-as-prices-take-a-dip-a3243436.html Housing market fears grow as prices take a dip