House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Jason

Motorists Urged Not To Panic-buy

and now aparently some stations have ran out of fuel due to panic buying, so tell me.. were the panic buyers right ?

panic buying is a clear sign that people cant trust the government to look after them.

the first sniff of personal danger and whoop. buy everything you can as fast as you can.

houses, petrol. its all the same to the uk.

weve been totally thatchered....

and now aparently some stations have ran out of fuel due to panic buying, so tell me.. were the panic buyers right ?

Yes.

I have 20 ltrs of spare fuel in a jerry can. I would like to have 100 but I am a mere student. My car rarely is less than half full and that is only because my missus isn't as strict as I am.

If you honestly think that the government will keep you fed or keep the fuel running or the power on you are a victim waiting to happen.

BTW I have 2 months supply of water and 1 month of food and 3 months supply of date paper (it was on special). If anything like this happened here I'd laugh. If I thought that it was short lived I'd sell some at highly inflated prices.

BTW I have 2 months supply of water and 1 month of food and 3 months supply of date paper (it was on special). If anything like this happened here I'd laugh. If I thought that it was short lived I'd sell some at highly inflated prices.

If it was seen by people around you who had nothing that you had anything you'd get bttered to death for what you had.

If it was seen by people around you who had nothing that you had anything you'd get bttered to death for what you had.

DO you honestly think that my neighbours know?

Not even my missus knows the full extent of our supplies.