House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Scooter

Anger Management

I went out last night to a Thai restaurant with a few friends. This includes a couple who know my views on an impending HPC and never fail to wind me up about why what I have been predicting since 2002 has not really happened. Unfortunately a few drinks in I rose to the bait and yelled my head off at them about loose credit, obscene asking prices in North London and my very firm commitment not to enrich a seller whose only talent has been to sit tight during a bubble and expect to collect on the inflation. I was then lectured on how I will only get what I want (a four bed garden flat) by paying a seven figure sum and how lots of flats below £600,000 are flying off the EA's shelves, as it were, and that the best stuff never makes it to the wider public, never mind I see the exact same properties sitting unsold for months and in some cases years. Am I the only one who gets in these situations and am I spending too much time on this site? Seriously, I could have pulled someone's head off, not helped by some fat, very loud bird from Essex on a nearby table who felt the need to regale the entire restaurant with her version of Little Britain and the Catherine Tate Show. Hilarious. Waiting for a crash surrounded by smug idiots can be very frustrating...I hope they lose the rooves over their ludicrously overpriced homes. :angry: