House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

council dweller

Do You Cut Your Own Hair? Why Not Go To The Barbers Instead?

Well actually it`s because it costs too much bloody money innit...

I was inspired by the `ebay` thread which said that barbers were suffering due to the number of people who have bought some kind of hair cutting device/ trimmers or what have you.

Is this you?

Actually the wife and I have been cutting each others hair for 20 years, had to give it up 3 years ago (too many arguments!) but I bought a Phiips QC 5530 and have continued over the past 3 years. I guess cutting our hair for 23 years has saved us at least £3,000? Yes I know, it`s a long time.

Here`s a tip. Just cut straight up the sides and back and leave the top to go wild. Use a pair of scissors on top sparingly. (did I just describe a short back and sides?) Anyway it`s much better than the usual middle aged mans skin`ed. Looks good on me at least...

Who`s next please?

Well actually it`s because it costs too much bloody money innit...

I was inspired by the `ebay` thread which said that barbers were suffering due to the number of people who have bought some kind of hair cutting device/ trimmers or what have you.

Is this you?

Actually the wife and I have been cutting each others hair for 20 years, had to give it up 3 years ago (too many arguments!) but I bought a Phiips QC 5530 and have continued over the past 3 years. I guess cutting our hair for 23 years has saved us at least £3,000? Yes I know, it`s a long time.

Here`s a tip. Just cut straight up the sides and back and leave the top to go wild. Use a pair of scissors on top sparingly. (did I just describe a short back and sides?) Anyway it`s much better than the usual middle aged mans skin`ed. Looks good on me at least...

Who`s next please?

I bought a good set of Wahl clippers over 30 years ago and have not paid a penny to barbers since.