House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Gigantic Purple Slug

Large Rat

One time, when I was a student on a mapping project, a marmot chewed its way into my tent, gnawed lengthways through a loaf of bread, then chewed its way out of the tent on the other side. You could look right through the holes.

That was our first encounter. We had a bit of a Caddyshack thing going on for a few weeks back there

Shot a few last summer with my newly acquired Sniper lookalike airgun.

Boy do they leap and squeak when you pop one in the ass.

BTW a Rat is just about the only living thing i am happy to shoot.

I've got ducks you see, and the corn munching vermin must be controlled.

I once saw a massive red eared terrapin sitting on a lump of concrete in Regents Canal, London. I swear it was glaring at me as I cycled past.

Ken Livingstone often did that. He felt it brought him closer to his newts.

That's nice. A really quite rare specimen killed by humans. The idea of catching and releasing it in the wild obviously didn't figure. We really are a shite species which sometimes doesn't deserve to be on this planet.

Most pests are come in human form.

Shot a few last summer with my newly acquired Sniper lookalike airgun.

Boy do they leap and squeak when you pop one in the ass.

BTW a Rat is just about the only living thing i am happy to shoot.

I've got ducks you see, and the corn munching vermin must be controlled.

I have never shot the Stoeger. Glad it works well for you. Last time we had a rat problem I used a BSA Super10 in .22. That worked well. It really is the best way with rats.

He's about 5'6 and the most annoying 68 year old I know.

That's rather specific Sarah, know a lot of 68 year olds do you? :P

That rat's terrifying, imagine turning the loght on in the kitchen and seeing that!

That's rather specific Sarah, know a lot of 68 year olds do you? :P