House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

DTMark

Planning A Trip To Italy

OK have been chatting to my musical hero for a while now via YouTube and she has invited me over to one of her gigs and to meet her.

I feel a sudden empathy with those 15 year old girls who used to stand outside Matt Goss's house back in the late 1980s.

Within a month I need to learn at least some basic Italian and book somewhere.

The gigs are in Milan and Brescia.

Never been to Italy but always wanted to go.

Probably a three day break. I'm not very good at this sort of stuff. Any tips..

OK have been chatting to my musical hero for a while now via YouTube and she has invited me over to one of her gigs and to meet her.

I feel a sudden empathy with those 15 year old girls who used to stand outside Matt Goss's house back in the late 1980s.

Can we know who this is?

Going from your thread with the Eurodance track I'm guessing it might be the original Sabrina, who will be playing football with her t*ts by now.....

Definitely learning Italian, the basics. I went there in September and would have been totally lost without my Italian hosts...

I don't know if you've ever been, but you know how everyone hypes Italian ice cream? The hype is true. It is .....amazing.

I must look up the word 'tune'. :D

A timed sequence of harmonically related tones! :blink:;)

I don't know if you've ever been, but you know how everyone hypes Italian ice cream? The hype is true. It is .....amazing.

An ice cream in February in Brescia might not be such a great idea, Brescia is in northern Italy near the Alps so DTMark should expect wintery temperatures.

DTMark I hope this won't disappoint you (I guess it won't as you are going for Paola, not so much for visiting Italy ;) ) but the real Italy starts south of Bologna, Brescia and most of northern Italy is actually in many ways more similar to northern Europe than to the Mediterranean parts of Italy.

---