House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Starcrossed

Libraries - Who Uses 'em?

Hi all,

as a librarian I decided to conduct a bit of informal research.

How many of you use public libraries?

What do you use them for? Recreational reading? Information? IT?

If not, why not?

Given the literate nature of HPC members I wonder how many of you cut your teeth on libraries when you were younger but now get your reading matter and information from the Internet?

Cheers all.

Starcrossed.

I use my 2 local ones fairly often (however, I'm a bit pushed for time at the moment). I'm an avid reader and can't afford to buy the amount I read. I also sometimes use it for college work.

Sprog goes on a Saturday morning to sit and play Runescape with his mates. I don't use the computers there. He's also a school librarian, so gets his reading material from there.

Hi all,

as a librarian I decided to conduct a bit of informal research.

How many of you use public libraries?

If not, why not?

Given the literate nature of HPC members I wonder how many of you cut your teeth on libraries when you were younger but now get your reading matter and information from the Internet?

Cheers all.

Starcrossed.

I love books but i do not go to the local library it is one of those 'Learning Centers' which is nothing bad in itself but it just has the wrong ambience for me. It is also to colourful.