House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Adam

Gloom And Doom?

Warning: If you don't like long, boring posts about economics, change channel now!

I don't know if anyone has seen this:

http://adam.webline.co.uk/EconomicIndicatorsrp05-074.pdf

I just read section II and III and skimmed the rest of the information.

I am a layman when it comes to economics, but i really don't find any reason to be cheerful in this document.

Prices up, production down, predictions down and danger of breaking the golden rule.

Every figure the chancellor hopes to see is optimistic it seems.

Apologies to bore most of you senseless (I'm bored too), but I post it here to find out if any of the economic braniacs can tell me what it really says or point out anything interesting.

Is there a reason to be cheerful, other than a possible rate cut early next year (if that gives you cheer)?

Cheers all

Adam

Warning: If you don't like long, boring posts about economics, change channel now!

I don't know if anyone has seen this:

http://adam.webline.co.uk/EconomicIndicatorsrp05-074.pdf

I just read section II and III and skimmed the rest of the information.

I am a layman when it comes to economics, but i really don't find any reason to be cheerful in this document.

Prices up, production down, predictions down and danger of breaking the golden rule.

Every figure the chancellor hopes to see is optimistic it seems.

Apologies to bore most of you senseless (I'm bored too), but I post it here to find out if any of the economic braniacs can tell me what it really says or point out anything interesting.

Is there a reason to be cheerful, other than a possible rate cut early next year (if that gives you cheer)?

Cheers all

Adam