House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

saving since 2005

Anyone Tried To Get Tickets To Pmq?

Has anyone else tried to get tickets to view PMQ? For some reason I was inspired to apply yesterday and got the reply from my mps office to say he only gets 3 pairs of tickets a year and has already promised them to other people. This seams a little strange only 6 tickets a year, and I'm a Westminster resident.

Has anyone else tried to get tickets to view PMQ? For some reason I was inspired to apply yesterday and got the reply from my mps office to say he only gets 3 pairs of tickets a year and has already promised them to other people. This seams a little strange only 6 tickets a year, and I'm a Westminster resident.

Say I'll take a pair from next year's allocation and see if he has promised those too.

Possibly only 6 tickets a year without a brown envelope/correct hand-shake/arms deal/promise of a directorship etc.

I'll have to take your word its not worth it, although it sounds like you went more than once?

People can get in there early and q for tickets, but I highly doubt it is worth that. Just one more thing to tick off the list before leaving London really.

Why oh why oh Why would you want to go and look? It is people like you doing this that only encourages MPs.

If we all just ignored them perhaps they would disappear into nothing like Queen Mab.

There are 650 MPs and parliament only sits for around 30 weeks of the year. You're asking for tickets to the main event, is it really so unbelievable that each MP would only receive a small allocation for this? Bear in mind that they probably hold some back for people to apply directly and for attendees on the day.

I have no idea of the capacity of the public gallery in the HOC, best I could find quickly was this layout:

_40172095_house_commons_inf416.gif