House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
anonguest

Norwich Lunacy

or did it ever leave?

This is being posted in the East Anglia forum also but is worthy of a wider, national audience I think.....

I'm no expert but, looking closely at the floorplan and photos, is this a 'converted' studio flat? with simple partition walls put in to permit the claim of it being a proper 1-bed apartment with separate lounge???!!

And as for the very last photo....what on earth is that meant to convey??!!

Never mind the local wages being quite a bit lower than in London/South-East, or that it isn't in exactly a brilliant area.....what on Earth are they thinking by asking £120K for this!!!!???

http://www.rightmove.co.uk/property-for-sale/property-26418642.html

or did it ever leave?

This is being posted in the East Anglia forum also but is worthy of a wider, national audience I think.....

I'm no expert but, looking closely at the floorplan and photos, is this a 'converted' studio flat? with simple partition walls put in to permit the claim of it being a proper 1-bed apartment with separate lounge???!!

And as for the very last photo....what on earth is that meant to convey??!!

Never mind the local wages being quite a bit lower than in London/South-East, or that it isn't in exactly a brilliant area.....what on Earth are they thinking by asking £120K for this!!!!???

http://www.rightmove...y-26418642.html

The lunacy had never really left Norwich.:lol: Things were looking alright in 2008...but thereafter asking prices went North. Not great considering the below average prices, and Aviva (formerly Norwich Union) gradually deserting the city.

I've spotted this one before. It is in the Golden Triangle (NR2) which is the most fashionable area of Norwich. £120k wouldn't be out of the ordinary for a 1 bedroomed apartment in a period building...but not for this one with it's limitations on the layout.