House Price Crash Forum
goldhead

Paying Coininvestdirect

Newbie here, so hi everyone.

I made a purchase of some sovs on Friday from Coininvestdirect.com. I transferred the money on Friday morning online, the money has left my account, but my CID account says the payment is still outstanding and due tomorrow.

As this is the first time I have purchased anything from them, I would just like to know if anyone else has experienced this, and whether this is normal or not. The one thing that worries me, is the fact it says the payment is due tomorrow, and that they'll charge interest if they don't get it. My account is an HSBC account by the way, so the transfer should have been fairly quick.

Newbie here, so hi everyone.

I made a purchase of some sovs on Friday from Coininvestdirect.com. I transferred the money on Friday morning online, the money has left my account, but my CID account says the payment is still outstanding and due tomorrow.

As this is the first time I have purchased anything from them, I would just like to know if anyone else has experienced this, and whether this is normal or not. The one thing that worries me, is the fact it says the payment is due tomorrow, and that they'll charge interest if they don't get it. My account is an HSBC account by the way, so the transfer should have been fairly quick.

It's Sunday, so maybe the money won't arrive until the next banking day (Monday)

I shouldn't sweat it until tomorrow lunchtime.

Edited by Bear Necessities

It's Sunday, so surely the money won't arrive until the next banking day (Monday)

That's what I was thinking, but i'd heard that a HSBC transfer to CID was pretty quick (matter of hours), so was sort of expecting it to show up later that day, so put it down to the system being a bit slow.