House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Big_Head

Give Me Strengthm - Its Hard Waiting

I am trying to wait before I buy. But every now and then, usually promted by the other half we start a house hunting mission. Gladly I usually see sense before going to far.

I have been putting it off for about 3 years now but I don't know for how much longer.

I don't know (personally) any bears, you would think there would be somebody in my circle who think prices will drop, it makes all the harder to hang on.

Hurry up house price crash!! before I go mad!

I am trying to wait before I buy. But every now and then, usually promted by the other half we start a house hunting mission. Gladly I usually see sense before going to far.

Big_Head, just read this thread and see how you can justify putting your purchase off to the other half. :)

With the exception of the Female Property bears on this site, why is it so damn hard to convince our other halves that now is an awful time to buy?

I've just spent the morning looking on Right Move, it sickens me that people can dare to ask £200,000 for an awful two bed terrace in Watford.

It sickens me enough to make me go play xbox, something I get mild enjoyment from which makes me disappear in to a world where the Sellers of Houses currently live - that world is one of Fantasy.

Yes every instinct tells me to wait - and its good to read posts here to enforce that.

When I recently discovered how big a mortgage I could get also made me think. It was massive compared to what I think I could sensibly afford, no wonder there are people who get sucked in and buy. I could imagine they think if 'credible' institutions will lend them so much it must be OK to borrow it.

Edited by Big_Head

Guest prudence

I have been putting it off for about 3 years now but I don't know for how much longer.