House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
yawningdog

Stock Markets Crash Monday?

Guest Charlie The Tramp

I've just been told that the stock market is set to crash fall heavily on Monday. I'm no expert on the markets. Is there any truth in this, and why not tomorrow? Why Monday?

Watch the Dow tomorrow, if the Far East markets have a serious fall and the Dow follows, then it will be Black Monday on the SE.

Always a nice day is Monday for a crash, makes good headlines.

See Monday 19th October 1987 after the Great Storm.

<_<

I've just been told that the stock market is set to crash fall heavily on Monday. I'm no expert on the markets. Is there any truth in this, and why not tomorrow? Why Monday?

the truth is, no-one *knows* whats going to happen. Be careful if anyone claims to... there's always a degree of guesswork involved

the truth is, no-one *knows* whats going to happen. Be careful if anyone claims to... there's always a degree of guesswork involved

Do you mean 'guess work' as in one year ago the sensible parties were saying that the houseprice gravy train was heading for the buffers very soon.

Today, a year on the houseprice gravy train has hit the buffers.

Was that a guess?

An informed guess?

or just plain old fashioned common sense and logic?

Do you mean 'guess work' as in one year ago the sensible parties were saying that the houseprice gravy train was heading for the buffers very soon.

Was that a guess?

An informed guess?

Yeah, but did anyone here actually say "Monday"? (as in 'house prices will crash on Monday') Even Dr Bubb gave himself a 2 week window talking about the markets - and he seems to have some genuine expertise. You should check his thread.

Guest muttley

Was that a guess?

An informed guess?

If you have enough guesses then you're bound to be right eventually.Especially if you are vague in your predictions.

Yawning dog asked the question "Will the Stock Market crash on Monday?"