House Price Crash Forum
interestrateripoff

Ed Balls Says Will Pay Down Debt With Bank Cash

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/moslive/article-2040049/Ed-Balls-Yes-I-wore-Nazi-costume-friends-decided-I-dictator.html

Yes, I was photographed in a Nazi outfit when I was a student.

We had a big dispute with the college in the summer of 1987 over rents. The Junior Common Room wanted a zero per cent rise, but as president I said I wasn’t going to argue for an impossible position. At the Christmas dinner, the members decided that the committee should be required to wear costumes. Mine was chosen by them. They decided I was a dictator. When you’re 20, and it’s the Christmas dinner, do you make a stand as a matter of principle, or do you go along with it? I went along with it. Everyone has their regrets, I’m sure.

We were accused of charging our wedding guests, but that’s unfair.

The Eastbourne hotel said, ‘The normal room rate for a weekend off-season would be £50 a night bed and breakfast – but given that you’re going to have the whole wedding here, we’ll reduce the price to £20.’ We said, ‘Well, in that case, the reasonable thing for us to do is to reduce the room rate to £29 for guests and use the other £9 to help us pay for this expensive wedding.’ We sold all the rooms. We were hard up and we had to make it work. I don’t regret it for a second.

So his Uni mates thought he was a dictator and he had an expensive wedding and charged his guests for the privilege, he'll make a wonderful leader.....

Even here he's spinning a 0% rise, he just can't resist can he.

There's 50 pence off the national debt (that he helped create) then...

I don't know why anyone gives this guy any time. There's a few pics of him on the BBC site looking tough. No style, no substance. A remnant of the joke that was the previous government.

Hmm. How much is UKGOV down on its 'investments' - 50%?

There does seem to be a bit of of Ed Balls campaign going on at the mo.

Can't stand the man.