House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Shotoflight

Trust Me, I'm An Estate Agent

A group of high-end estate agents in west London have admitted a parking permit scam investigators fear may have cost the taxpayer thousands.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-14530059

Westminster Council estimates using residents' parking permits instead of pay-and-display while taking clients to viewings could save each agent £10,000 per year.

But magistrates were powerless to apply a harsher penalty because of sentencing guidelines

On its website, the estate agent claims to operate with the highest ethical standards.

Under the heading 'trust me, I'm an estate agent', the firm claims to be "totally honest and transparent".

The article continues: "Building trust from the moment someone comes into a shop or we step over the threshold of someone's home is vital and that comes with high standards."

The case is believed to be the tip of the iceberg - with the fraud thought to be widespread among London estate agents.

Edited by Shotoflight

A group of high-end estate agents in west London have admitted a parking permit scam investigators fear may have cost the taxpayer thousands.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-14530059

Westminster Council estimates using residents' parking permits instead of pay-and-display while taking clients to viewings could save each agent £10,000 per year.

But magistrates were powerless to apply a harsher penalty because of sentencing guidelines

On its website, the estate agent claims to operate with the highest ethical standards.

Under the heading 'trust me, I'm an estate agent', the firm claims to be "totally honest and transparent".

The article continues: "Building trust from the moment someone comes into a shop or we step over the threshold of someone's home is vital and that comes with high standards."