House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

I'm Spartabear

Sponging Time

Currently working abroad but looks like thats about to end. Job situation back home is not looking good so what would we be entitled to? We don't have a mortgage on our home and 3 teenage kids. To conteract any abuse that will surely come,before I left I was an IT contractor and paid a lot of tax.

Currently working abroad but looks like thats about to end. Job situation back home is not looking good so what would we be entitled to? We don't have a mortgage on our home and 3 teenage kids. To conteract any abuse that will surely come,before I left I was an IT contractor and paid a lot of tax.

Just Google "benefit calculator". How much did you earn as an IT contractor :o

Surely you know that those that pay most into the system receive the least, count your blessings :angry:

If the kids are in full time education and you and your spouse work over 16 hours per week you'll be entitled to a few quid.

(Regardless of savings, as working tax credits and child tax credits are not means tested)

If the kids are in full time education and you and your spouse work over 16 hours per week you'll be entitled to a few quid.

(Regardless of savings, as working tax credits and child tax credits are not means tested)

and family allowance of £47.10 per week

there used to be agood site called entitled to .org but its changed its name now I think, try googling it and have some fun with the online calculator. You may quickly realise that the less you get paid, the better of you could be.............. crazy!!!!

Rent your house out on the sly and get the state to house you and your family in a large mansion, Also, get the state to pay themselves by applying for council tax benefit.

Get working tax credits even though you don't work, pretend you have a sore back and claim incapacity benefits & housing benefits aswell as getting your water bills subsidised.