House Price Crash Forum
sh77

Offered On A Flat In Maida Vale - Feeling Nervous

Hi

I am a newbie and would appreciate any thoughts. I have been looking for a flat in Maida Vale for 6 months. Found one that I liked but it went under offer when I was hospital having my baby. Another similar one came on the market and vendor accepted 25k more than the first one I liked. It is in a mansion block and so service charge and ongoing maintenance is an issue but one seems to get far more space for money than in any other central London location. It seems that prices are rising. Just wondered if anyone had thoughts on the market in W9.

Many thanks

What else is there to say?

A good sized two bed mansion flat in Maida Vale is £650k.

You pays your money.

62 Rodney Court, 6–8 Maida Vale, London, W9 1TJ

A Large Well Located First Floor Two Bedroom Flat. Offered with Vacant Possession Sold: £652,000

Edited by EDW

What else is there to say?

A good sized two bed mansion flat in Maida Vale is £650k.

You pays your money.

62 Rodney Court, 6–8 Maida Vale, London, W9 1TJ

A Large Well Located First Floor Two Bedroom Flat. Offered with Vacant Possession Sold: £652,000

Fill, yer boots. There are only so many mugs left.

It certainly is a lovely part of London. But definitely over priced. I live in one of these mansion block flats (renting).

My husband and I are actually moving up to Edinburgh, because for about half the money (in a similar type of area to Maida Vale) you can buy twice the size of flat. Schools are much better as well (we have a young son).

Good luck. Personally, I don't think these flats are worth 650K, but that's me.

Why would one be a mug? W9 is a nice part of the city. Been saving for 30% deposit for 4 years. Just feeling nervous.

pretty obvious troll......you're supposed to get wound up/jealous because "one" has saved nearly 200k in three years.