House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

rantnrave

Off Topic - Marketing Professional's Advice Needed

I'm wondering if anyone with a marketing background could help me here? I work for an international charity - mostly in communications but our marketing manager is away so often, I've gained a lot of experience into this side by picking up projects in his absence.

I've made a speculative application to another international charity for their marketing team leader. Although I don't have an academic background in marketing, I have several years of relevant experience as described above and direct experience of the international charity sector.

They have invited me for an interview and set me the following tasks to complete in advance. The PowerPoint section makes sense to me and I'm fine with that, but I'm finding the rest is poorly explained and communicated. Is that just me being out of my depth or is it vague (see my underlining)? I'm copying as much of the details below as possible without giving specific details of the charity etc. I have emailed them, politely asking to clarify the points, but they haven't replied and I need to get cracking on this over the weekend.

Can anyone also direct me to a good summary of what I should feature in a marketing plan. Any insights would be extremely appreciated!