House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Bear Necessities

Anyone Have Experience Of Remote Contracting For A Foreign Country (Norway)

Hi, I doubt anyone will read this, but I'm a freelance illustrator and I might have the opportunity to take on some work from a Norwegian company.

I've only worked on domestic projects before so does anyone know what the differences are? (apart from language!)

I mean I'm registered self-employed in the uk, I'll be working from home, so I guess I just get the money from the company and then pay uk tax in the normal way?

Does anyone know the best way to be paid?

can the Norwegian company pay into my UK bank account or is that more of a headache than normal internal transfers?

I want to make it as easy as possible for them,. I want to be cheap (compared to norway anyway) and easy. I don't want them to think that getting me to create images for them is more hassle than it's worth! Norway seems to be one of the few places where outsourcing work TO the uk makes financial sense, due to their high tax rates, so I want to take advantage of this if I can!

I know there are lots of experienced people on here from all sorts of backgrounds.

Any advice more than welcome!

Hi, I doubt anyone will read this, but I'm a freelance illustrator and I might have the opportunity to take on some work from a Norwegian company.

I've only worked on domestic projects before so does anyone know what the differences are? (apart from language!)

I mean I'm registered self-employed in the uk, I'll be working from home, so I guess I just get the money from the company and then pay uk tax in the normal way?

can the Norwegian company pay into my UK bank account or is that more of a headache than normal internal transfers?