House Price Crash Forum
DebtFree2011

Is There A House Price Index That Excludes London?

I have been lurking on here for a few weeks, and I noticed that London house prices are a major issue. Foreign millionaires have been piling into London properties for some time, distorting the local and national indices :(. Is there a House Price Index that EXCLUDES London? That would give us a much better idea of how things are developing, IMHO.

I have been lurking on here for a few weeks, and I noticed that London house prices are a major issue. Foreign millionaires have been piling into London properties for some time, distorting the local and national indices :(. Is there a House Price Index that EXCLUDES London? That would give us a much better idea of how things are developing, IMHO.

London prices are down more than 5% yoy according to Halifax.

The crash can't come soon enough - I am sick of waiting.

As a fellow newbie I don't know if this has been discussed before on here but it seems to me possible that there won't be A Crash in London, but that rather the market will start to fracture into different parts, some of which will be crash-proof (ish) and others of which will crash hard.

I think the bottom end is already clearly going down in London but there are still enough mugs out there on decent money to let a few vendors get lucky.

As a fellow newbie I don't know if this has been discussed before on here but it seems to me possible that there won't be A Crash in London, but that rather the market will start to fracture into different parts, some of which will be crash-proof (ish) and others of which will crash hard.

I think the bottom end is already clearly going down in London but there are still enough mugs out there on decent money to let a few vendors get lucky.

I have a view that London is a city state which happens to be located in England.