House Price Crash Forum
Dazbo1983

Ftb - Property Advice Sought Please...

HPC Newbie here!

I am going for a 2nd viewing of a 3-bed semi in a rural area of N/E England.

The property has been on the market for approx. 18 months and is vacant possession (now belongs to the deceased's family).

The property has a type of garage with significant roof damage, a lot of the house could do with modernising (decor, no gas fire etc).

Good clu-de-sac location.

I am a prospective chain-free FTB.

It is on the market for £111,000 - my question is, what would be people's opening offer??

I know what my budget is but, was just looking for some opinions, please?

HPC Newbie here!

I am going for a 2nd viewing of a 3-bed semi in a rural area of N/E England.

The property has been on the market for approx. 18 months and is vacant possession (now belongs to the deceased's family).

The property has a type of garage with significant roof damage, a lot of the house could do with modernising (decor, no gas fire etc).

Good clu-de-sac location.

I am a prospective chain-free FTB.

It is on the market for £111,000 - my question is, what would be people's opening offer??

Acocrding to the land Reg the average price paid of the asking price is 90 to 91 percent so take 10% off and pay no more than that as a maximum IMPO.

99,900k should be your top price paid.

But you want to be bid up to that maximum, falling market, blah blah. I would offer 85K and go up to 95K tops.

Up to you of course. best of luck.

I think you should get it for £92,500; don't forget there are now more expectations that the market will fall more which puts even more of a downward pressure on prices.

Let us know on this thread if you purchase it

Thanks guys - will certainly let you know how I get on. Please keep any viewpoints coming.

It's strange trying to work out what to do when indications suggest a falling market....