House Price Crash Forum

Shared Ownership - Your Experience

herdwick

HOLA441

Hi

I'm a journalist working on a newspaper article about shared ownership in the UK., particularly in London.

I would love to hear from anyone who has bought through a shared ownership scheme to find out what their experience has been.

Did you find yourself stretched to cover the costs? Did it turn out to be cheaper than renting or buying 100%?

Did you manage to staircase upwards? Was the property easy to sell?

What would your advice be to anyone looking in buying into one of these schemes today?

It would be great that as well as contributing to the forum, you could contact me offline with your experiences, it's ruthiel50@hotmail.com.

Many thanks

HOLA442

Hi

I'm a journalist working on a newspaper article about shared ownership in the UK., particularly in London.

I would love to hear from anyone who has bought through a shared ownership scheme to find out what their experience has been.

Did you find yourself stretched to cover the costs? Did it turn out to be cheaper than renting or buying 100%?

What would your advice be to anyone looking in buying into one of these schemes today?

It would be great that as well as contributing to the forum, you could contact me offline with your experiences, it's ruthiel50@hotmail.com.

Many thanks

I have none myself. You might well have come to the worst place to find out that sort of information. Those on this board are suspicious of schemes such as these, that have a veneer of sensibility, but are often rotten underneath.