House Price Crash Forum
FaTB

Gold Vs Silver

Why would you invest in Gold rather than Silver or vice versa.

It may seem like a silly question but what's the difference ?

Why would you invest in Gold rather than Silver or vice versa.

It may seem like a silly question but what's the difference ?

Good question!

I'm no expert, of course, but I have been buying both Gold & Silver!

Silver is dead cheap right now, (about 7 Quid an Oz), whilst Gold is over 250 Quid as I am sure you are aware.

There are some people out there who state, and have indeed provided evidence, that there is now less refined above ground Silver now than Gold.

Take a look at this site: www.silver-investor.com which will give you a very clear picture of what is happening in the Silver market.

My view is that Silver is just so cheap right now and that if the prices do indeed explode upwards, why not just take a punt and wait to see?

Silver bullion coins are easy to buy, but cost considerably more that the Spot price, shop around you can get some from the US for reasonable prices.

If I were you, I'd buy both Gold & Silver.

Good luck!

I want to get my hands on some of the shinny stuff but i cant seem to find a 'nice' way of buying. The equivilant of goldmoney would be best for me.

Any suggestions guys?

I want to get my hands on some of the shinny stuff but i cant seem to find a 'nice' way of buying. The equivilant of goldmoney would be best for me.

Any suggestions guys?

I understand Barclays are looking into setting up some form of Electronic Trading of Silver:

http://news.silverseek.com/TedButler/1120048322.php

I don't think this has been established yet and it could be a while longer, still you could alway buy some Silver bullion whilst you wait.......it's cheap now remember!

Good luck.

Any suggestions guys?

Baird & Co have silver accounts. minimum investment 5K. You dont have to pay VAT on the silver as they hold it. Its 7% buying and 1% to sell.

Baird & Co.

137 High St.,