House Price Crash Forum

Hi all, first post....

I put my house on the market just before Christmas, and obviously wasn't expecting anything much to be happening for a while. However I'm getting disheartened every passing day when my phone doesn't ring and there hasnt' been a single viewer or enquiry!! The estate agent we're using is based in a town about 20 miles from us, I used them because they dealt with our last sale very smoothly. I'm wondering.....would I be able to use another agent too, a more local one to get the 'passing trade' and window shoppers? Would I incurr two lots of fees, or would it be a no sale no fee thing? I'm not very good with all this, sorry!

Hi all, first post....

I put my house on the market just before Christmas, and obviously wasn't expecting anything much to be happening for a while. However I'm getting disheartened every passing day when my phone doesn't ring and there hasnt' been a single viewer or enquiry!! The estate agent we're using is based in a town about 20 miles from us, I used them because they dealt with our last sale very smoothly. I'm wondering.....would I be able to use another agent too, a more local one to get the 'passing trade' and window shoppers? Would I incurr two lots of fees, or would it be a no sale no fee thing? I'm not very good with all this, sorry!

You do realise you are asking for advice on a site called housepricecrash? I'll separate that into it's component units - house price crash. I'm afraid that the most likely response (if any) you get to your post from commenters here will be 'If no-one has come to view your house, are you pricing it reasonably?' In other words, are you trying to acheive A - more than peak 2007 prices B - peak 2007 price level C - 25% less than 2007 peak.