House Price Crash Forum
Sign in to follow this  
crash 2005

If People Panic Buy Petrol, Do You Think They'll

On what timescale? I don't think they'll start to panic on a grand scale until later next year.Then again, I'm no expert, I'm still on a steep learning curve here.

*shrugs*

On what timescale? I don't think they'll start to panic on a grand scale until later next year.Then again, I'm no expert, I'm still on a steep learning curve here.

*shrugs*

I'm thinking on the run up to Xmas, once they've had some hard data and media reports continuing to backup trevors report, and Negative Equity becomes a frequently used term.

I'm thinking on the run up to Xmas, once they've had some hard data and media reports continuing to backup trevors report, and Negative Equity becomes a frequently used term.

Not this year IMO. Next year.

Edit: The EA's will tell them to wait for the 'spring bounce'. PMSL :lol:

Edited by libitina

Yes BUT putting your house on the market and selling it are two different things...

Let's look at this...

The people that will panic sell are:

1. BTL - many will sell in panic

2. Some of those that have MEW'd to the max and now really know they don't have a hope if they don't sell at the top of the market - I doubt that many of these are savvy enough to sell now.

3. STR - too late for many to do this sensibly

The people that will have to sell will be:

1. Repossessed - in ever increasing numbers

2. Those that need to move quickly or because of inheritance etc

So it still looks like the old favourites - forced sellers and those that need a quick sale that will drive the market. With BTL as the joker in the pack.

Thought this might be interesting given the media scare resulted in panic buying of fuel. and the trevor mac report on house values declining

I can't vote on this poll because I think different groups will act differently.