House Price Crash Forum
paulicon

Index Tracker

Hi looking for some advice. I am new to this game, well when I say new I have been a keen onlooker for a time now and I have decided to get involved.

Firstly I am going to take out a cash ISA which I think is a pretty sensible option.

The next part I was thinking about and the one I am most unsure about is a stocks and shares ISA. Currently I was thinking the best option was to take out an Indextracker but as i have been doing my research I have come across some very conflicting arguments. Some prople think that the FTSE 100 has peeked and is going to go into decline from here on. Otheres think that it has still far to go?? I have also been told that it might be a good idea to place my bets on the Japanese stock market?? Or would I be better to scrap this idea and look at something else??

As you can see I am a bit confussed, any help will be greatly appreciated!!

P.S And dont hold back...

Hi looking for some advice.  I am new to this game, well when I say new I have been a keen onlooker for a time now and I have decided to get involved.

Firstly I am going to take out a cash ISA which I think is a pretty sensible option.

The next part I was thinking about and the one I am most unsure about is a stocks and shares ISA.  Currently I was thinking the best option was to take out an Indextracker but as i have been doing my research I have come across some very conflicting arguments.  Some prople think that the FTSE 100 has peeked and is going to go into decline from here on.  Otheres think that it has still far to go??  I have also been told that it might be a good idea to place my bets on the Japanese stock market?? Or would I be better to scrap this idea and look at something else??

As you can see I am a bit confussed, any help will be greatly appreciated!!

P.S And dont hold back...