House Price Crash Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

indebted

Ipads On Ebay

Seen a few threads on here about the ipad.

Noticed that there seems to be a lot of these for sale on ebay, normally with the reason for selling as "I'm a student" and "need the money" etc. Aside from the issue of buying it if you're skint in the first place, do people buy these shiny objects (like magpies) then take it home, open the box and think, "what the feck did I buy this for?".

So, a few weeks after the other threads has anyone changed their mind about them or paid a shed loada money for one?

I've got an iphone 3G (second hand) so I'm not mad on always having the latest gadget, just curious as to whether the ipad is still worth all the hype.

Seen a few threads on here about the ipad.

Noticed that there seems to be a lot of these for sale on ebay, normally with the reason for selling as "I'm a student" and "need the money" etc. Aside from the issue of buying it if you're skint in the first place, do people buy these shiny objects (like magpies) then take it home, open the box and think, "what the feck did I buy this for?".

So, a few weeks after the other threads has anyone changed their mind about them or paid a shed loada money for one?

I've got an iphone 3G (second hand) so I'm not mad on always having the latest gadget, just curious as to whether the ipad is still worth all the hype.

I expect a lot of people got them free of charge. Legitimately or otherwise. So you wouldn't necessarily be handling stolen goods.

Apple are more a marketing company than anything else, once you get passed the hype/novelty you will find it to be pretty inadequate in many ways.

A friend of mine wants one based purely on the advertising.

I'm looking at the US vs. UK pricing of Ipads and I can't say I was shocked to see what's on the screen of the Apple UK Ipad :lol: