House Price Crash Forum
tulipz

Help. Negotiating Rent

Hi all,

I am new to London and am renting a 2bed flat in E14 area. This is the situation

Scenario1: Flat in manchester road (pierhead lock) near mudchute 280 pw (1 double , 1 single room). We liked this property. looks like its been vacant for over 2 months now. Other properties in the developement priced over 300.

Scenario 2 : 2 Flats in Wheatsheaf close (near mudchute) One at 265, the other at 275.

Scenario 3: flat in limehouse at 270 pw

scenario 4: flat in gallions reach at 240 pw

My husband works in Canary wharf and he comes home late at around 8pm. Is gallions reach area safe enough? Our budget is 240pw. Can we negotiate first,second or third scenarios mentioned above for that price?

We have time till 15 nov to find a flat. Please let me know your thoughts. We prefer living within walkable distance to canary wharf. Any suggestions to where else we can consider living?

You inputs are highly appreciated.

134 views and not a single reply! :( Come on ppl !

BUMP...

Not in London so cannot help. Maybe start a thread in the regional section? Or perhaps off topic? Or post a comment in a regional/off topic thread that is vaguely related with a link to this thread asking for a response.

Best of luck

Hi all,

I am new to London and am renting a 2bed flat in E14 area. This is the situation

Scenario1: Flat in manchester road (pierhead lock) near mudchute 280 pw (1 double , 1 single room). We liked this property. looks like its been vacant for over 2 months now. Other properties in the developement priced over 300.

Scenario 2 : 2 Flats in Wheatsheaf close (near mudchute) One at 265, the other at 275.

Scenario 3: flat in limehouse at 270 pw

scenario 4: flat in gallions reach at 240 pw

My husband works in Canary wharf and he comes home late at around 8pm. Is gallions reach area safe enough? Our budget is 240pw. Can we negotiate first,second or third scenarios mentioned above for that price?